Greenwich SE18: rent tribunal decision
Landlord proposed £1,950; the First-tier Tribunal set £1,950 (0%) on 26 Jun 2026 under the earlier rules. Case LON/00AL/MNR/2026/0218.
- Decided
- 26 Jun 2026
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 23 Apr 2026
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Greenwich
- Tribunal region
- London
What the decision shows
The landlord proposed £1,950 a month (+2.6% on the £1,900 already paid), and the tribunal confirmed it in full.
Disrepair came up in the decision. Condition the landlord is responsible for is usually deducted from the market rent.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- ✓ Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- ✓ Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Greenwich compares
Share of 2 new-rules decisions in Greenwich set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Greenwich, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Greenwich. Filter them.
Other decisions in SE18
- Set
3-bed terraced house
Wernbrook Street, Plumstead SE18Rent not stated in the published decision16 Sep 2026 · Greenwich · Earlier rules - Set
Wellington Street, Greenwich SE18
Rent not stated in the published decision29 Jul 2026 · Greenwich · New rules - Cut 20%
3-bed unfurnished terraced house
Sandbach Place, Greenwich SE1820 Dec 2024 · Greenwich · Earlier rules£2,000£1,600a month - Cut 11.8%
Furnished house
Balgowan Street, Greenwich SE182 Dec 2024 · Greenwich · Earlier rules£1,020£900a month - Set
1-bed unfurnished flat
Plumstead High Street, Greenwich SE18£813a month12 May 2024 · Greenwich · Earlier rules - Set
Furnished house
Heverham Road London SE18£800a month20 Mar 2024 · Greenwich · Earlier rules
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.