Furnished studio flat, Osborn Terrace, Greenwich SE3: rent tribunal decision
Landlord proposed £1,200; the First-tier Tribunal set £1,200 (0%) on 17 Oct 2024 under the earlier rules. Case LON/00AL/MNR/2023/0466.
- Decided
- 17 Oct 2024
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 1 Dec 2023
- Decided on
- A hearing
- Council
- Greenwich
- Tribunal region
- London
The home
1 studio decided in Greenwich →- Type
- Studio
- Bedrooms
- Studio
- Furnishing
- Furnished
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The landlord proposed £1,200 a month (+14.3% on the £1,050 already paid), and the tribunal confirmed it in full.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- ✓ Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Greenwich compares
Share of 2 new-rules decisions in Greenwich set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Greenwich, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Greenwich. Filter them.
Other decisions in Greenwich
- Cut 4.5%
3-bed unfurnished semi-detached house
Abbey Grove, Greenwich SE27 Oct 2026 · Greenwich · New rules£2,200£2,100a month - Set
3-bed terraced house
Wernbrook Street, Plumstead SE18Rent not stated in the published decision16 Sep 2026 · Greenwich · Earlier rules - Confirmed
1-bed furnished flat
Jason Walk, Eltham SE9£1,325a month7 Sep 2026 · Greenwich · New rules - Set
Wellington Street, Greenwich SE18
Rent not stated in the published decision29 Jul 2026 · Greenwich · New rules - Confirmed
Greenwich SE18
£1,950a month26 Jun 2026 · Greenwich · Earlier rules - Cut 4.7%
Room in a shared house
Abbey Wood Road, Greenwich SE220 Oct 2025 · Greenwich · Earlier rules£850£810a month
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.