College Road, Brent NW10: fair rent decision
Fair rent of £1,059 a month registered on 11 Feb 2026, from £936, limited by the Maximum Fair Rent Order. Case LON/00AE/F77/2025/0316.
- Decided
- 11 Feb 2026
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Brent
- Tribunal region
- London
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of £1,059 a month, against a previous registered rent of £936 (+13.1%).
The Maximum Fair Rent Order applied. The cap limits each increase by a formula linked to RPI.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in NW10
- Registered
Waldo Road, Hammersmith and Fulham NW10
£1,053fair rent, a month1 Jun 2026 · Hammersmith and Fulham · Fair rent - Registered
Bathurst Gardens, Brent NW10
£1,012fair rent, a month11 May 2026 · Brent · Fair rent - Registered
North Acton Road, Ealing NW10
Rent not stated in the published decision29 Apr 2026 · Ealing · Fair rent - Registered
Brenthurst Road, Brent NW10
Rent not stated in the published decision29 Apr 2026 · Brent · Fair rent - Registered
Charlton Road, Brent NW10
Rent not stated in the published decision17 Mar 2026 · Brent · Fair rent - Registered
Flat
Brent NW10£920fair rent, a month21 Jan 2026 · Brent · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.