2-bed home, St Mary Abbots Terrace, Kensington and Chelsea W14: fair rent decision
Fair rent of — a month registered on 29 Sep 2021. Case LON/00AW/MNR/2021/0141.
- Decided
- 29 Sep 2021
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Kensington and Chelsea
- Tribunal region
- London
The home
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Furnishing
- Unfurnished
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of — a month.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in W14
- Registered
Gwendwr Road, Hammersmith and Fulham W14
£686fair rent, a month14 Jul 2026 · Hammersmith and Fulham · Fair rent - Registered
Lakeside Road, West Kensington W14
£1,086fair rent, a month20 Aug 2025 · Hammersmith and Fulham · Fair rent - Registered
Edith Road, Hammersmith and Fulham W14
Rent not stated in the published decision31 Jul 2025 · Hammersmith and Fulham · Fair rent - Registered
Holland Park Gardens, Kensington and Chelsea W14
Rent not stated in the published decision10 Jun 2025 · Kensington and Chelsea · Fair rent - Registered
Melbury Road, Kensington and Chelsea W14
Rent not stated in the published decision20 May 2025 · Kensington and Chelsea · Fair rent - Registered
Castletown Road, Hammersmith and Fulham W14
£706fair rent, a month2 May 2025 · Hammersmith and Fulham · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.