Trafalgar Road, Brighton BN41: fair rent decision
Fair rent of £3,850 a month registered on 7 May 2025. Case HAV/00ML/F77/2025/0612.
- Decided
- 7 May 2025
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Brighton and Hove
- Tribunal region
- Southern
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of £3,850 a month.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in Brighton and Hove
- Registered
Unfurnished flat
Eaton Gardens, Hove BN3Rent not stated in the published decision12 Jan 2026 · Brighton and Hove · Fair rent - Registered
Lancaster Road, Brighton BN1
£4,810fair rent, a month12 Dec 2025 · Brighton and Hove · Fair rent - Registered
Flat
The Drive, Hove BN3Rent not stated in the published decision30 Jun 2025 · Brighton and Hove · Fair rent - Registered
Semi-detached house
Hove BN3£3,445fair rent, a month9 Jun 2025 · Brighton and Hove · Fair rent - Registered
White Street, Brighton BN2
£1,190fair rent, a month3 Apr 2025 · Brighton and Hove · Fair rent - Registered
2-bed unfurnished flat
Hove BN3£1,450fair rent, a month2 Aug 2024 · Brighton and Hove · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.