Thornbridge Road, Iver SL0: rent tribunal decision
The First-tier Tribunal set a market rent of — a month on 20 Apr 2020. Case CAM/11UE/MNR/2020/0007.
- Decided
- 20 Apr 2020
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Buckinghamshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
The home
- Furnishing
- Unfurnished
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The case was struck out because the notice was not valid. An invalid notice never takes effect: the landlord has to serve again and wait at least two more months.
Evidence and issues
- ✓ Landlord sent comparables
- ✓ Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Buckinghamshire compares
Share of 8 earlier-rules decisions in Buckinghamshire set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Buckinghamshire, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Buckinghamshire. Filter them.
Other decisions in Buckinghamshire
- Cut 4.2%
Furnished studio flat
Castle Street, High Wycombe HP1317 Jul 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£835£800a month - Set
London Road, High Wycombe HP11
Rent not stated in the published decision16 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed house
Buckinghamshire LU7Rent not stated in the published decision9 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Struck out
Castle Street, High Wycombe HP13
Notice invalid: no rent set29 Dec 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Cut 5.4%
1-bed flat
Aylesbury HP2115 Dec 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£925£875a month - Cut 8.2%
Unfurnished detached house
Church Lane, West Wycombe HP1429 Sep 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£2,450£2,250a month
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.