Unfurnished detached house, Church Lane, West Wycombe HP14: rent tribunal decision
Landlord proposed £2,450; the First-tier Tribunal set £2,250 (−8.2%) on 29 Sep 2025 under the earlier rules. Case CAM/00MX/MNR/2025/0711.
- Decided
- 29 Sep 2025
- Applied
- 5 Jul 2025
- Wait
- 86 days
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 5 Aug 2025
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Buckinghamshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
The home
- Type
- Detached house
- Furnishing
- Unfurnished
- EPC
- E
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The landlord proposed £2,450 a month (+8.9% on the £2,250 already paid). The tribunal set £2,250, £200 a month (−8.2%) below the proposal: about £2,400 over a year.
Disrepair came up in the decision. Condition the landlord is responsible for is usually deducted from the market rent.
Evidence and issues
- ✓ Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- ✓ Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- ✓ Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Buckinghamshire compares
Share of 8 earlier-rules decisions in Buckinghamshire set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Buckinghamshire, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Buckinghamshire. Filter them.
Other decisions in Buckinghamshire
- Cut 4.2%
Furnished studio flat
Castle Street, High Wycombe HP1317 Jul 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£835£800a month - Set
London Road, High Wycombe HP11
Rent not stated in the published decision16 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed house
Buckinghamshire LU7Rent not stated in the published decision9 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Struck out
Castle Street, High Wycombe HP13
Notice invalid: no rent set29 Dec 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Cut 5.4%
1-bed flat
Aylesbury HP2115 Dec 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£925£875a month - Set
Buckinghamshire HP11
Rent not stated in the published decision3 Feb 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more decisions that cut the rent.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.