Portree Street, Tower Hamlets E14: fair rent decision
Fair rent of £830 a month registered on 10 May 2021, from £687, limited by the Maximum Fair Rent Order. Case LON/00BG/F77/2021/0077.
- Decided
- 10 May 2021
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Tower Hamlets
- Tribunal region
- London
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of £830 a month, against a previous registered rent of £687 (+20.8%).
The Maximum Fair Rent Order applied: without it the fair rent would have been £1,326 a month. The cap limits each increase by a formula linked to RPI.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in E14
- Registered
Manchester Road, Tower Hamlets E14
£964fair rent, a month23 Apr 2026 · Tower Hamlets · Fair rent - Registered
Harrow Lane, Tower Hamlets E14
Rent not stated in the published decision1 Apr 2026 · Tower Hamlets · Fair rent - Registered
1-bed unfurnished flat
Mill Harbour E14Rent not stated in the published decision6 Feb 2024 · Tower Hamlets · Fair rent - Registered
1-bed unfurnished flat
East Ferry Road, Tower Hamlets E14Rent not stated in the published decision31 Jan 2024 · Tower Hamlets · Fair rent - Registered
Aston Street, Tower Hamlets E14
£802fair rent, a month16 Nov 2022 · Tower Hamlets · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.