Montpelier Vale, Lewisham SE3: fair rent decision
Fair rent of £685 a month registered on 22 Feb 2022, from £600, limited by the Maximum Fair Rent Order. Case LON/00AZ/F77/2021/0300.
- Decided
- 22 Feb 2022
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Lewisham
- Tribunal region
- London
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of £685 a month, against a previous registered rent of £600 (+14.2%).
The Maximum Fair Rent Order applied. The cap limits each increase by a formula linked to RPI.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in SE3
- Registered
Lewisham SE3
Rent not stated in the published decision10 Sep 2026 · Lewisham · Fair rent - Registered
Westcombe Hill, Greenwich SE3
£1,302fair rent, a month30 Jun 2025 · Greenwich · Fair rent - Registered
Whetstone Road, Greenwich SE3
Rent not stated in the published decision13 Sep 2022 · Greenwich · Fair rent - Registered
Charlton Road, Greenwich SE3
£632fair rent, a month19 Apr 2021 · Greenwich · Fair rent - Registered
Vanbrugh Park Road, Greenwich SE3
£871fair rent, a month17 Sep 2020 · Greenwich · Fair rent - Registered
Montpelier Vale, Lewisham SE3
£646fair rent, a month20 Sep 2019 · Lewisham · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.