Goodge Place, Camden W1T: fair rent decision
Fair rent of £5,428 a month registered on 3 Feb 2026, from £2,776, limited by the Maximum Fair Rent Order. Case LON/00AG/F77/2025/0307.
- Decided
- 3 Feb 2026
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Camden
- Tribunal region
- London
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of £5,428 a month, against a previous registered rent of £2,776 (+95.6%).
The Maximum Fair Rent Order applied: without it the fair rent would have been £1,370 a month. The cap limits each increase by a formula linked to RPI.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in Camden
- Registered
Belsize Park, Camden NW3
£1,808fair rent, a month17 Sep 2026 · Camden · Fair rent - Registered
Malden Road, Camden NW5
£864fair rent, a month15 Sep 2026 · Camden · Fair rent - Registered
Sumatra Road, Camden NW6
£1,465fair rent, a month20 Jul 2026 · Camden · Fair rent - Registered
Ferncroft Avenue, Camden NW3
Rent not stated in the published decision22 Jun 2026 · Camden · Fair rent - Registered
Auden Place, Camden NW1
£1,157fair rent, a month11 Jun 2026 · Camden · Fair rent - Registered
Somali Road, West Hampstead NW2
Rent not stated in the published decision18 May 2026 · Camden · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.