3-bed terraced house, Warren Road, Luton LU1: rent tribunal decision
The First-tier Tribunal set a market rent of £1,400 a month on 23 Aug 2024. Case CAM/00KA/MNR/2024/0101.
- Decided
- 23 Aug 2024
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 15 Jul 2024
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Luton
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
- Type
- Terraced house
- Bedrooms
- 3
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The published decision gives the rent set, £1,400 a month, but not the landlord’s proposal. Older decisions often publish the rent register entry only.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- ✓ Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Luton compares
Share of 10 earlier-rules decisions in Luton set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Luton, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Luton. Filter them.
Other 3-bed houses in Luton
- Cut 20.9%
3-bed end-terrace house
Elizabeth Street, Luton LU110 Feb 2025 · Luton · Earlier rules£1,700£1,345a month - Set
3-bed unfurnished terraced house
Luton LU3£1,425a month26 Nov 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed terraced house
Tenby Drive, Bedforshire LU4£1,500a month17 May 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed semi-detached house
Luton LU2Rent not stated in the published decision2 Apr 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed terraced house
Luton LU3Rent not stated in the published decision13 Mar 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Cut 11.4%
3-bed semi-detached house
Sherwood Road, Luton LU420 Nov 2023 · Luton · Earlier rules£1,750£1,550a month
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.