3-bed semi-detached house, Burwell Drive, Witney OX28: fair rent decision
Fair rent of £817 a month registered on 25 Aug 2022. Case CAM/38UF/F77/2022/0012.
- Decided
- 25 Aug 2022
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Fair rent (Rent Act 1977)
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- West Oxfordshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
- Type
- Semi-detached house
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Central heating
- Yes
- Double glazing
- Yes
- Garden
- Yes
- Parking
- Yes
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
This is a regulated tenancy under the Rent Act 1977. The tribunal registered a fair rent of £817 a month.
Fair rents are a different regime from Section 13 market rents, so they are kept out of every market-rent figure on this site.
Managing regulated and assured tenancies? Abide.Rent tracks every rent, notice and registration in one record per property.
Start your free trialOther decisions in West Oxfordshire
- Registered
West Oxfordshire OX7
£934fair rent, a month19 May 2025 · West Oxfordshire · Fair rent - Registered
West Oxfordshire OX28
£523fair rent, a month29 Jan 2024 · West Oxfordshire · Fair rent - Registered
Webb Crescent, Chipping Norton OX7
£740fair rent, a month6 Apr 2021 · West Oxfordshire · Fair rent - Registered
Bampton Road, Bampton OX18
Rent not stated in the published decision4 Jun 2019 · West Oxfordshire · Fair rent - Registered
3-bed unfurnished end-terrace house
Webb Crescent, Chipping Norton OX7Rent not stated in the published decision22 Jan 2019 · West Oxfordshire · Fair rent
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more fair rent decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.