Woodhall Lane, Shenley WD7: rent tribunal decision
The First-tier Tribunal set a market rent of — a month on 16 Sep 2026. Case CAM/26UE/MRA/2026/0033.
- Decided
- 16 Sep 2026
- Applied
- 18 Jul 2026
- Wait
- 60 days
- Rules
- Renters’ Rights Act rules
- Notice start date
- 20 Jul 2026
- Decided on
- A hearing
- Council
- Hertsmere
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
What the decision shows
Under the Renters’ Rights Act rules the new rent starts from the first rent day on or after the decision, with no backdating, so the landlord also lost the increase for the months the case took.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- ✓ Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- ✓ Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Hertsmere compares
Share of 3 earlier-rules decisions in Hertsmere set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Hertsmere, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Hertsmere. Filter them.
Other decisions in Hertsmere
- Set
1-bed semi-detached house
Greenwood Close, Bushey Heath WD23Rent not stated in the published decision30 Mar 2026 · Hertsmere · Earlier rules - Cut 5.3%
3-bed terraced house
High Street, Hertfordhsire WD619 Jan 2026 · Hertsmere · Earlier rules£1,900£1,800a month - Struck out
Potters Bar EN6
Notice invalid: no rent set9 Jan 2026 · Hertsmere · Earlier rules - Set
2-bed unfurnished flat
Hertsmere WD6£1,750a month29 Aug 2025 · Hertsmere · Earlier rules - Set
2-bed unfurnished flat
Furzehill Parade, Hertsmere WD6£1,750a month29 Aug 2025 · Hertsmere · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed semi-detached house
Milton Road, Borehamwood WD6Rent not stated in the published decision3 Feb 2025 · Hertsmere · Earlier rules
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.