Old Farm Close, Haywards Heath RH17: rent tribunal decision
The First-tier Tribunal set a market rent of — a month on 22 Jun 2020. Case CHI/45UG/MNR/2020/0020.
- Decided
- 22 Jun 2020
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 1 Apr 2020
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Mid Sussex
- Tribunal region
- Southern
What the decision shows
Disrepair came up in the decision. Condition the landlord is responsible for is usually deducted from the market rent.
Evidence and issues
- ✓ Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- ✓ Portal listings cited
- ✓ Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Mid Sussex compares
Share of 11 earlier-rules decisions in Mid Sussex set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Mid Sussex, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Mid Sussex. Filter them.
Other decisions in RH17
- Set
2-bed home
Old Farm Close, Haywards Heath RH17£1,079a month1 Jul 2026 · Mid Sussex · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed unfurnished detached house
London Road, Haywards Heath RH17£930a month22 Oct 2024 · Mid Sussex · Earlier rules - Set
Old Farm Close, Haywards Heath RH17
Rent not stated in the published decision19 Aug 2020 · Mid Sussex · Earlier rules - Set
Old Farm Close, Haywards Heath RH17
Rent not stated in the published decision3 Jul 2020 · Mid Sussex · Earlier rules
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.