House, Rosedale Close, Luton LU3: rent tribunal decision
Landlord proposed £1,250; the First-tier Tribunal set £850 (−32%) on 4 Oct 2022 under the earlier rules. Case CAM/00KA/MNR/2022/0070.
- Decided
- 4 Oct 2022
- Applied
- 2 Aug 2022
- Wait
- 63 days
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 7 Sep 2022
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Luton
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
The home
- Type
- House
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The landlord proposed £1,250 a month (+64.5% on the £760 already paid). The tribunal set £850, £400 a month (−32%) below the proposal: about £4,800 over a year.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- ✓ Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Luton compares
Share of 10 earlier-rules decisions in Luton set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Luton, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Luton. Filter them.
Other decisions in LU3
- Cut 3.4%
4-bed furnished terraced house
Cromwell Road Luton LU312 Jan 2026 · Luton · Earlier rules£725£700a month - Set
3-bed unfurnished terraced house
Luton LU3£1,425a month26 Nov 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
Biscot Road, Luton LU3
£1,400a month14 Nov 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
Biscot Road, Luton LU3
£1,400a month14 Nov 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed terraced house
Luton LU3Rent not stated in the published decision13 Mar 2024 · Luton · Earlier rules - Set
Flat
Luton LU3Rent not stated in the published decision21 Mar 2023 · Luton · Earlier rules
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more decisions that cut the rent.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.