Highfield Crescent, Brogborough MK43: rent tribunal decision
Landlord proposed £750; the First-tier Tribunal set £730 (−2.7%) on 11 Jul 2022 under the earlier rules. Case CAM/OOKC/MNR/2022/0041.
- Decided
- 11 Jul 2022
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 20 Jun 2022
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Central Bedfordshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
The home
- Size
- 74 m²
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The landlord proposed £750 a month (+40.3% on the £535 already paid). The tribunal set £730, £20 a month (−2.7%) below the proposal: about £240 over a year.
Damp or mould came up in the decision. Condition the landlord is responsible for is usually deducted from the market rent.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- ✓ Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- ✓ Disrepair raised
- ✓ Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- ✓ Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Central Bedfordshire compares
Share of 7 earlier-rules decisions in Central Bedfordshire set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Central Bedfordshire, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Central Bedfordshire. Filter them.
Other decisions in Central Bedfordshire
- Confirmed
4-bed part furnished detached house
Rosemary Lane, Bedford MK42£2,150a month23 Sep 2026 · Central Bedfordshire · Earlier rules - Set
Flat
Colston Rise, Ampthill MK45Rent not stated in the published decision9 Jul 2026 · Central Bedfordshire · Earlier rules - Cut 2.9%
3-bed semi-detached house
Boater Drive, Luton LU52 Jun 2026 · Central Bedfordshire · Earlier rules£1,700£1,650a month - Confirmed
4-bed detached house
Central Bedfordshire LU5£1,850a month17 Apr 2026 · Central Bedfordshire · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed terraced house
Central Bedfordshire SG18Rent not stated in the published decision16 Feb 2026 · Central Bedfordshire · Earlier rules - Cut 1.4%
4-bed unfurnished semi-detached house
Harebell Gardens, Dunstable LU53 Jun 2025 · Central Bedfordshire · Earlier rules£1,775£1,750a month
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more decisions that cut the rent.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.