High Wycombe HP11: rent tribunal decision
The First-tier Tribunal set a market rent of — a month on 9 Dec 2024. Case CAM/00MX/MNR/2024/0608.
- Decided
- 9 Dec 2024
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Buckinghamshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
What the decision shows
The case was struck out because the notice was not valid. An invalid notice never takes effect: the landlord has to serve again and wait at least two more months.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- Disrepair raised
- Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Buckinghamshire compares
Share of 8 earlier-rules decisions in Buckinghamshire set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Buckinghamshire, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Buckinghamshire. Filter them.
Other decisions in HP11
- Set
London Road, High Wycombe HP11
Rent not stated in the published decision16 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Set
Buckinghamshire HP11
Rent not stated in the published decision3 Feb 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Cut 37.5%
2-bed unfurnished terraced house
Green Street, High Wycombe HP1127 Jan 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£1,200£750a month
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.