Brickfield lane, Slough SL1: rent tribunal decision
The First-tier Tribunal set a market rent of £620 a month on 22 Apr 2021. Case CAM/00MD/MNR/2021/0003.
- Decided
- 22 Apr 2021
- Applied
- —
- Wait
- —
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- —
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Buckinghamshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
What the decision shows
The published decision gives the rent set, £620 a month, but not the landlord’s proposal. Older decisions often publish the rent register entry only.
Damp or mould came up in the decision. Condition the landlord is responsible for is usually deducted from the market rent.
Evidence and issues
- ✓ Landlord sent comparables
- ✓ Tenant sent comparables
- ✓ Achieved rents cited
- ✓ Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- ✓ Disrepair raised
- ✓ Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Buckinghamshire compares
Share of 8 earlier-rules decisions in Buckinghamshire set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Buckinghamshire, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Buckinghamshire. Filter them.
Other decisions in SL1
- Cut 12.5%
2-bed flat
Thirlmere Avenue, Slough SL15 Aug 2026 · Slough · Earlier rules£1,600£1,400a month - Cut 5.7%
1-bed furnished flat
Bath Road, Slough SL14 Aug 2026 · Slough · New rules£1,325£1,250a month - Cut 12.5%
1-bed unfurnished flat
Tuns Lane, Slough SL14 Jul 2026 · Slough · Earlier rules£1,400£1,225a month - Set
2-bed flat
Buckingham Gardens, Slough SL1£1,600a month11 Oct 2025 · Slough · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed house
Buckinghamshire SL1Rent not stated in the published decision23 Jul 2024 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Set
Bath Road, Slough SL1
Rent not stated in the published decision3 May 2023 · Slough · Earlier rules
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · all new-rules decisions.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 23 Oct 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.