2-bed unfurnished flat, The Green, High Wycombe HP10: rent tribunal decision
Landlord proposed £1,150; the First-tier Tribunal set £900 (−21.7%) on 5 Aug 2026 under the earlier rules. Case CAM/00MX/MNR/2026/0088.
- Decided
- 5 Aug 2026
- Applied
- 17 Apr 2026
- Wait
- 110 days
- Rules
- Earlier rules
- Notice start date
- 3 May 2026
- Decided on
- The papers
- Council
- Buckinghamshire
- Tribunal region
- Eastern
- Type
- Flat
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Furnishing
- Unfurnished
- Central heating
- Yes
- Double glazing
- Yes
As the tribunal described the home in its decision.
What the decision shows
The landlord proposed £1,150 a month (+35.3% on the £850 already paid). The tribunal set £900, £250 a month (−21.7%) below the proposal: about £3,000 over a year.
Damp or mould came up in the decision. Condition the landlord is responsible for is usually deducted from the market rent.
The tenant asked for the new rent to start later for undue hardship; the tribunal did not agree, or the decision does not say it did.
Evidence and issues
- Landlord sent comparables
- ✓ Tenant sent comparables
- Achieved rents cited
- Asking rents cited
- Portal listings cited
- ✓ Disrepair raised
- ✓ Damp or mould raised
- Hearing held
- Home inspected
- Landlord used an agent
- ✓ Hardship delay asked for
- Landlord ordered to repay the £47 fee
- Notice validity raised
Read from the published text. Highlighted items are mentioned in the decision; read it on GOV.UK for the detail.
Would your next increase survive this tribunal? Abide.Rent checks a proposed rent against local outcomes before the notice goes out.
Start your free trialHow Buckinghamshire compares
Share of 10 earlier-rules decisions in Buckinghamshire set below the proposal.
Median market rent the tribunal set in Buckinghamshire, a month.
Market-rent decisions in Buckinghamshire. Filter them.
Other decisions in Buckinghamshire
- Cut 2.2%
1-bed furnished flat
Oxford Road, Aylesbury HP197 Aug 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£1,125£1,100a month - Cut 4.2%
Furnished studio flat
Castle Street, High Wycombe HP1317 Jul 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£835£800a month - Set
London Road, High Wycombe HP11
Rent not stated in the published decision16 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Set
3-bed house
Buckinghamshire LU7Rent not stated in the published decision9 Feb 2026 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Struck out
Castle Street, High Wycombe HP13
Notice invalid: no rent set29 Dec 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules - Cut 5.4%
1-bed flat
Aylesbury HP2115 Dec 2025 · Buckinghamshire · Earlier rules£925£875a month
Tenants: is my rent increase notice valid? Landlords and agents: check a proposed rent · more decisions that cut the rent.
Price the next increase on evidence, not hope
- Every proposed rent checked against local tribunal outcomes before the notice goes out
- Form 4A prepared, served and proven, with the 52-week clock tracked per tenancy
- Comparables, condition and service record bundled for the tribunal as you go
Source: every First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) rent decision published on GOV.UK, read by Abide.Rent and refreshed daily (last 1 Nov 2026). Street, town and postcode district only; open any decision for the tribunal’s published reasons on GOV.UK. Rents are shown a month; weekly rents are converted (× 52 ÷ 12). Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Decisions are evidence of risk, not a price list. Not legal advice.